Current and Past Directors | Board of Governors

Current Director

Institute of Education

2015- Date

 

 

 

 

Prof. Abdullahi I. Kabido

NCE, (PHE), B.Ed., (PHE), Ph.D, (Sports Mgt.), PGDPA (ABU), AMNIM
e-mail:aikabido@abu.edu.ng

 

Past Director

Institute of Education

N.C.E., B.Ed., Ph.D, (Maths Educ.) A.B.U., FMAN

2010 - 2015

 

 

 

 

Prof. Y. K. Kajuru

e-mail:ykkajuru@abu.edu.ng

Past Ag. Director

Institute of Education

B.A (BUK) HDE/M.Ed., (Sudan), Ph.D. (ABU)

2009 - 2010

 

 

 

 

Prof. M. S. Abdullahi

e-mail: msabdullahi@abu.edu.ng

Past Director

Institute of Education

B.A (Hons). PGDE (ABU, M.Ed. (Manchester), Ph.d (Wisconsin)

2006 - 2009

 

 

 

 

Prof. J. S. Aliyu

e-mail: jsaliyu@abu.edu.ng.

Past Director

Institute of Education

NCE, B.A (ABU); M. A. (Emerson); Ed. D (B.U. Boston)

2004 - 2006

 

 

 

Dr. A. A. Nkom

e-mail: aankom@abu.edu.ng.

Past Director

Institute of Education

NCE (ABU); B.Sc (Ed) (Ohio); M.Ed; Ph.D. (ABU)

2004 - 2004

 

 

 

 

Prof. Y. A. Jatto

e-mail: yajatto@abu.edu.ng

Past Ag. Director

Institute of Education

NCE (ABU); B.Sc (Ed) (Ohio); M.Ed; Ph.D. (ABU)

2002 - 2004

 

 

 

 

Prof. Y. A. Jatto

e-mail: yajatto@abu.edu.ng

Past Consultant

Institute of Education

D.F.A (NCAST);ATC (Post Grad.)NCAST; M.Sc; Ph.D (Indiana)

1999 - 2002

 

 

 

 

Prof. Adamu Baikie

e-mail: abaikie@abu.edu.ng

Past Ag. Director

Institute of Education

B.Ed; M.Ed; Ph.D (ABU)

1998 - 1999

 

 

 

 

Dr. Idris U. Jahun

e-mail: iujahun@abu.edu.ng

Past Director

Institute of Education

B.A (ABU); M.Phil. (York); Ph.D (London)

1989 - 1998

 

 

 

 

Prof. Aliyu Muhammed

e-mail: amuhammed@abu.edu.ng

Past Director

Institute of Education

B.A. (ABU); M.ed (PHES); Dip. Apt. Testing (A.I.R., Pitts. (lowa)

1983 - 1989

 

 

 

 

Prof.S.C. Aleyideino

e-mail: scaleyideino@abu.edu.ng

Past Director

Institute of Education

B. A. (London); M.Sc; Ph.D (Wisconsin)

1978 - 1983

 

 

 

 

Prof. J. O. Ndagi

e-mail: jondagi@abu.edu.ng

Past Director

Institute of Education

B.A. (London); M.Sc; Ph.D (Ohio)

1971 - 1977

 

 

 

 

Prof. A.E. Ogunsola

e-mail: aeogunsola@abu.edu.ng

Past Director

Institute of Education

B.A (ABU); M.A;Dip. O.A.A. (London)

1970 - 1971

 

 

 

 

Alh. Hamidu Alkali

e-mail: halkali@abu.edu.ng

Past Director

Institute of Education

B. A. (Michigan), M. A. Ed. D (Columbia)

1967 - 1969

 

 

 

 

Prof. S. I. Hicks

e-mail: sihicks@abu.edu.ng

Past Director

Institute of Education

Bsc. M.A. (London) Ph.D (London)

1965 - 1967

 

 

 

 

Prof. A. G. Joselin

e-mail:agjoselin@abu.edu.ng

© 2016 All Rights Reseverd | Ahmadu Bello University Zaria | Institute of Education